## Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

## January 20, 2022 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday January 20, 2022 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Jennifer Zahradnik, At Large, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Loras Schulte, Norway, Tracy Seeman, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Nancy Thorkildson, Shellsburg, Dave Fish, Belle Plaine, Jared Vogeler, Van Horne, David Monson, Keystone, Alicia Presto, ECICOG, Nancy Jensen, County, Bruce Cross, Newhall, Terry Hertle, County, Bruce Visser, Atkins, Samantha Petersen, Atkins, Amy Boddicker, County and John Kaestner, County.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Kaestner, seconded by Hertle to approve the December 16, 2021 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Fish, seconded by Visser to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report was emailed out before the meeting. Motion made by Boddicker, seconded by Seeman to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report included the organics program and summer reading program. Motion made by Kearns, seconded by Vogeler to accept the ECICOG Report. All Ayes.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Hertle to approve Resolution 2022-01-01 Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Fish, seconded by Boddicker to approve Resolution 2022-01-02 Approval of Transfer of Funds between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Visser, seconded by Kaestner to approve Resolution 2022-01-03 Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Discussion was held on Landfill building values.

Motion to adjourn made by Seeman, seconded by Zahradnik. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 6:47 PM.

Chairperson